Harris & Lewis Adventures

I was fortunate enough to recently go on a small trip to Harris. As a lover of beaches, the sea, islands and the west of Scotland this was one of the places I was desperate to see. I have never been anywhere with such beautiful beaches (I’m from Northumberland, I don’t say that lightly) and I was blessed with amazing weather for February.

I also had the opportunity to visit some sites on Lewis: Callanish standing stones and Dun Carloway broch. Due to the time of year, the sites were almost empty, allowing for a chance to take some photographs!

Have something on your mind? Let F&C know!

